Posts tonen met het label word presentation. Alle posts tonen
Posts tonen met het label word presentation. Alle posts tonen

23 april 2016

Show a PowerPoint presentation from within Word 2013 (revisited)

The subject was already discussed for versions 2003-2007-2010. You can find the article by clicking on the following link.
Show PowerPoint presentation in Word

I have added screenshots and elaborated on the topic.


Prepare your presentation in PowerPoint

Open your PowerPoint presentation or make a copy and open it. Click Slide show tab, in the Set up group click the Set Up Slide Show button. 

In the Set Up Show dialog set the presentation to Browsed by an individual (window) and click OK.




Click the Transitions tab on the ribbon, in the Timing group check the After box and choose an appropriate transition time. Finally click Apply to all.




Or record your timings using the Rehearse timing button on the Slide Show tab. The Slide Sorter view will show you each individual timing for the slides.




The presentation will play automatically in Word and will end in a black slide.

Save your presentation and close PowerPoint.


In Word 2013

Click the Insert tab, in the Text group, click Object button. Select the Create from file tab and click Browse. Select your presentation and click OK.




To play your presentation in Word just double click the object. Or right-click the object and choose Presentation object, and click Play.


You can view the presentation in your Word document. Slides will transition automatically on the set timing. If the show ends on a black slide and you want to avoid that you will have to change a PowerPoint option.




Go to File - Options - Advanced - Under Slide show - untick End with black slide. Of course you are not obliged to use a timing. If you have not applied an automatic transition you can just click on the slide to transition at your own pace. After the last click you will automatically return to your Word document.



23 april 2008

Een PowerPoint presentatie tonen in Word document 2003/2007/2010

Voor PPT 2013 activeer je de volgende link:
Een PowerPoint presentatie tonen in een Word document PPT 2013

Maak je presentatie en voeg indien gewenst de nodige animatie toe. Zet dan de volgende stappen:

Stap 1
Voor PPT 2003 klik op het menu Diavoorstelling - kies Diavoorstelling instellen - aan je linkerkant kies je voor Bekeken door één persoon (Venster). Haal indien nodig het vinkje weg bij Schuifbalk weergeven.

Voor PPT 2007, klik op het tabblad Diavoorstelling op het lint, in de groep Instellen klik je op de knop Diavoorstelling instellen. In het dialoogvenster kies je  Bekeken door één persoon (Venster). Haal indien nodig het vinkje weg bij Schuifbalk weergeven.


Voor PPT 2010, klik op het tabblad Diavoorstelling op het lint, in de groep Instellen klik je op de knop Diavoorstelling instellen. In het dialoogvenster kies je Bekeken door één persoon.

Stap 2
Voor PPT 2003, activeer het taakvenster Diaovergang, onderaan zet je een vinkje bij Automatisch na en je kiest een gepaste overgangstijd. Klik op de knop Toepassen op alle dia's.

Voor PPT 2007, klik op het tabblad Animaties in het lint, in de groep Overgang naar deze dia, zet je een vinkje naast Automatisch na, je kiest een gepaste overgangstijd en klikt op de knop Op alles toepassen.

Voor PPT 2010, klik op het tabblad Overgangen in het lint, in de groep Tijdsinstellingen zet je een vinkje naast Na, je kiest een gepaste overgangstijd en klikt op de knop Op Alles toepassen.

Stap 3
Open nu je Word 2003/2007/2010 document, plaats de cursor waar je de presentatie wil invoegen en bekijken.
Voor Word 2003 kies je het Invoegen menu - selecteer Object - klik op het tabblad Bestand gebruiken, knop Bladeren, selecteer je presentatie en klik op Invoegen.

Voor Word 2007, klik op het tabblad Invoegen op het lint, in de groep Tekst klik je op de knop Object, selecteer het tabblad Bestand gebruiken, knop Bladeren, selecteer je presentatie en klik op Invoegen.


Voor Word 2010, klik op het tabblad Invoegen op het lint, in de groep Tekst klik je op de knop Object, selecteer het tabblad Bestand gebruiken, knop Bladeren, selecteer je presentatie en klik op OK.

Stap 4
Om de presentatie te bekijken volstaat het van te dubbelklikken op het objectvenster. Of je kan rechts klikken en kiezen voor Presentatie-object en Weergeven.

Show a PowerPoint presentation from within Word 2003/2007/2010

Show a PowerPoint presentation from within Word ?

Complete your PowerPoint presentation including any animation you want to add. Then do the following:

Step 1

For PPT 2003 go to Slide Show - SetUp show - on your left choose Browsed by an individual (window). Uncheck the scrollbar checkbox if necessary. 

For PowerPoint 2007, click on the Slide Show tab of the ribbon, in the SetUp group click on the SetUp slide show button. In the dialog choose Browsed by an individual (Window). Uncheck the scrollbar checkbox if necessary.


For PowerPoint 2010, click on the Slide Show tab of the ribbon, in the SetUp group click on the SetUp slide show button. In the dialog choose Browsed by an individual (Window). Uncheck the scrollbar checkbox if necessary.

Step 2

For PowerPoint 2003, go to the slide transition task pane, at the bottom check Automatically after and apply a transition time to your liking. Click on the Apply to all button.

For PowerPoint 2007, click on the Animation tab of the ribbon, in the Transition to this slide group, next to Automatically after choose an appropriate timing and click the Apply to all button.

For PowerPoint 2010, click on the Transition tab of the ribbon, in the Timing group, next to After set the appropriate timing, finally click the Apply to all button.

Step 3

Now open your Word 2003 document, put the cursor where you want to insert your PowerPoint presentation.
For Word 2003 click on the Insert menu - choose Object - click on the Create from File tab, Browse, select the presentation and click Insert.

For Word 2007, click on the Insert tab of the ribbon, in the Text group click on the Object button, click on the Create from File tab, Browse, select the presentation and click Insert.

For Word 2010, click on the Insert tab of the ribbon, in the Text group click on the Object button, click Create from file tab, Browse, select the presentation and click OK.

Step 4

To play the presentation just double click in the object window. Or right click on the object, choose Presentation object and Play.